The Governing Body of Rural Church Schools Academy Trust

Our Governors are a group of volunteers who bring a range of skills and experience to their role as the strategic leaders of our schools'.  They have a strong focus on three core functions:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction for our schools'
  • Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of our schools' and its pupils, and the performance management of staff
  • Overseeing the financial performance of our schools' and making sure its money is well spent.

We have 21 Governors who meet at least once each term as a full governing body and carry out much of their work through committees, various working groups and regular visits to schools'.  The main committees are the HR Director - Ian Rutter, Estates Director - Heidi Spencer, Finance Director - Alex Platt, Achievement Director - Sheila Louhglin and Pastoral Director - Anne James.

To view more details of our Governors please click here

Our Governors (all appointments are for a period of 4 years, unless stated):






A Caring Christian Family Where We Grow Together

St Oswald's Worleston Primary School. Church Road, Nantwich, Cheshire, CW5 6DP

Tel: 01270 623826 | Email: